Everything You Need To Know About The Chennai Super Kings

We Indians are huge cricket fans. We cannot express or define our love for cricket matches in a few words. But, when it comes to watching cricket matches, nothing can become an obstacle or disturbance while watching the cricket. People love cricket so much that fantasy cricket apps are some of the most popular apps in India.

As we all know, ten teams are playing in the IPL matches this year. So, which is one of the most favorite teams? If it is Chennai Super Kings, you would like to know more about it. So, here you will learn everything about one of the favorite IPL teams, the Chennai Super Kings.

Chennai Super Kings, known as CSK, is one of the most popular IPL teams. CSK is not only famous in India but all over the world. We can see the craze for Chennai Super Kings worldwide every year during the IPL. Chennai Super Kings is a Chennai-based franchise cricket team founded by India that was created in the year 2008. And presently, after ten years, the CSK team is owned by Chennai Super Kings Pvt Ltd, which was formed in 2014 and registered as a non-governmental company. So, the new owner of the CSK team is Chennai Super Kings Pvt Ltd. It plays an essential administrative and managerial role for the team. The company is responsible for the production of merchandise like jerseys, mugs, T-shirts, footwear, posters, wristbands, etc. The directors of the company are the key members of the CSK team. Following are the owners of the CSK team;

  • Subramaniam Palaniappan
  • Sabaretnam Lakshmanan
  • Ramgopal Kalathingal
  • Srinivasan Ranganathan
  • Kalyanasundaram Balasubramanyam
  • Kalidaikuruchi Subramaniam and
  • Rakesh Singh

The CSK team is led by one of the best cricketers, Mahendra Singh Dhoni, and presently, Ravendra Jadeja is the team’s captain. Other team players of Chennai Super Kings are Moeen Ali, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Deepak Chahar, Robin Uthappa, Ambati Rayudu, Devon Conway, Subhranshu Senapati, KM Asif, Tushar Deshpande, Mahesh Theekshana, Simarjeet Singh, Adam Milne, Mukesh Choudhary, Dwayne Bravo, Shivam Dube, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Dwaine Pretorius, Mitchell Santner, Prashant Solanki, N Jagadeesan, Hari Nishaanth, Chris Jordan, and K Bhagath Varma.

Chennai Super King has become famous and has gained honor & immense popularity in its IPL journey. In 2007 the team won the T20 world cup when the team captain was Mahendra Singh Dhoni. From that time, people became fans of the CSK team, and maximum cricket fans used to support and cheer up the Chennai Super Kings team every year.

And this year also we can see the craze for Chennai Super Kings among the cricket fans. Fans of the Chennai Super Kings, called the Yellow Army are extremely dedicated towards the team as they support them in IPL. They support their team wholeheartedly in fantasy cricket as well. It helps them improve their knowledge and skill regarding the game as they enjoy the live match.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button